Information on Covid-19 measures

COVID-19
COVID-19 © FOPH

Due to the COVID-19 crisis, the counters of the Chancellery of the Swiss Embassy are only open to the public by appointment. In order to guarantee the respect of security measures and social distancing, only a limited number of people will be allowed simultaneously in the waiting room. This may result in a longer waiting time outside the Embassy, for which we apologize. Accompanying persons will in principle not be accepted. Clients are requested to wear a protective mask throughout their visit to the Embassy.

For all consular matters, the Embassy can be reached at any time by e‑mail tunis@eda.admin.ch or by phone +216 71 191 997, Monday to Friday from 09:00 to 12:00.

Entry to Switzerland:

For information regarding the entry rules in Switzerland, please refer to the following websites:

Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH)
State Secretariat for Migration (SEM)

Visa Appointments:

Due to the high number of visa applications, the waiting time for an appointment can be up to 8 weeks. Therefore, applicants are advised to start the process as soon as possible. Please contact our service provider VFSGlobal directly to schedule an appointment. In case of absolute urgency, the Embassy can be contacted by email (please attach the necessary justifications). We thank you in advance for your understanding.

Entry to Tunisia and recommendations to travellers:

The Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) informs the population of developments in the situation related to the COVID-19 coronavirus, and issues recommendations to travellers going abroad. These recommendations can be found on the FOPH's web page.

The Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA) also provides recommendations for travel abroad, particularly on potential risks and how to prevent them. 

The Tunisian authorities regularly update the conditions that apply to the entry into Tunisia of Swiss citizens and persons coming from Switzerland. When preparing for a possible trip to Tunisia, please regularly consult the websites of the competent authorities or contact the Tunisian Embassy in Switzerland for further information.

Informations sur les mesures liées au Covid-19

COVID-19
COVID-19 © OFSP

En raison de la crise liée au COVID-19, les guichets de la chancellerie de l’Ambassade de Suisse ne sont accessibles au public que sur rendez-vous. Afin de garantir le respect des mesures de sécurité et de distanciation sociale, seul un nombre limité de personnes sera autorisé simultanément dans la salle d’attente. Cela peut avoir pour conséquence une attente plus longue à l’extérieur de l’Ambassade, pour laquelle vous voudrez bien d’ores et déjà nous excuser. Les personnes accompagnantes ne seront en principe pas acceptées. Les clients sont priés de porter un masque de protection tout au long de leur visite à l’Ambassade.

Pour toutes les affaires consulaires, l’Ambassade est joignable en tout temps par e-mail tunis@eda.admin.ch ou par téléphone +216 71 191 997, du lundi au vendredi de 09h00 à 12h00.

Entrée en Suisse:

Veuillez consulter les sites suivants pour les conditions d'entrée en Suisse:

Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP)
Secrétariat d’État aux migrations (SEM)

Rendez-vous pour les visas:

En raison du nombre elevé des demandes de visa, le temps d'attente pour l’obtention d’un rendez-vous peut aller jusqu'à 8 semaines. Il est donc conseillé aux demandeurs de commencer les démarches le plus tôt possible. Veuillez contacter directement notre prestataire de services VFSGlobal pour la prise de rendez-vous. En cas d’urgence absolue, l’Ambassade peut être contactée par courriel (prière de joindre les justificatifs nécessaires). D’avance nous vous remercions pour votre compréhension.

Entrée en Tunisie et recommandations aux voyageurs:

L'Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP) informe la population des développements de la situation liée au coronavirus COVID-19 et émet des recommandations aux voyageurs se rendant à l’étranger. Vous trouverez ces recommandations sur la page internet de l’OFSP.
Le Département fédéral des Affaires étrangères (DFAE) fournit également des recommandations en vue d’un voyage à l’étranger, notamment sur les risques potentiels et sur la manière de les prévenir. 

Les autorités tunisiennes mettent régulièrement à jour les conditions qui s’appliquent à l’entrée en Tunisie des citoyens suisses et des personnes en provenance de Suisse. Dans le cadre de la préparation d’un éventuel voyage en Tunisie, veuillez consulter régulièrement les sites internet des autorités compétentes ou vous renseigner auprès de l’Ambassade de Tunisie en Suisse