Public holidays

The Embassy and the Regional Consular Centre in Bucharest will be closed on the following official holidays:
2021/2022    
30.11.2021  Tuesday Saint Andrew Day 
01.12.2021 Wednesday National Day of Romania
24.12.2021 Friday  Day before Christmas
25.12.2021 Saturday Christmas
26.12.2021 Sunday Saint Stephen Day
31.12.2021 Friday Day before New Year
01.01.2022 Saturday New Year's Day
02.01.2022 Sunday New Year holiday/Berchtoldstag
24.01.2022 Monday Day of Reunification
15.04.2022 Friday Good Friday
18.04.2022 Monday Easter Monday
22.04.2022 Friday Orthodox Good Friday
25.04.2022 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday
26.05.2022 Thursday Ascension
01.06.2022 Wednesday Intern. Children's Day
06.06.2022 Monday Monday after Pentecost
13.06.2022 Monday Orthodox White Monday
01.08.2022 Monday Swiss National Day
15.08.2022 Monday Maria's Ascension
30.11.2022 Wednesday Saint Andrew
01.12.2022 Thursday Romanian National Day
24.12.2022 Saturday Day before Christmas
25.12.2022 Sunday Christmas
26.12.2022 Monday Saint Stephan
31.12.2022 Saturday Day before New Year