Public holidays

The Embassy of Switzerland will be closed on the following official Swiss and Thai holidays in 2019:

2019
01.01.2019  Tuesday New Year Holiday 
02.01.2019 Wednesday New Year Holiday
08.04.2019  Monday  Substitution for Chakri Memorial Day 
15.04.2019  Monday Songkran Day 
16.04.2019 Tuesday  Songkran Day 
06.05.2019 Monday  Coronation Day of H.M. The King Rama X 
20.05.2019 Monday  Substitution for Wisakha Bucha Day 
03.06.2019 Monday  H.M. Queen's Birthday 
29.07.2019 Monday Substitution for H.M. King’s birthday   
12.08.2019 Monday  H.M. the Queen Mother's Birthday 
14.10.2019  Monday  Substitution for Remembrance Day of H.M. the late King
05.12.2019  Thursday  H.M. the late King's Birthday
24.12.2019 Tuesday  Christmas Eve 
25.12.2019  Wednesday Christmas Day 
26.12.2019 Thursday  Stephanstag 
31.12.2019 Tuesday  New Year's Eve 
2020
01.01.2020  Wednesday New Year Holiday 
02.01.2020 Thursday New Year Holiday
10.02.2020  Monday  Substitution for Makha Bucha Day
06.04.2020  Monday  Chakri Memorial Day
13.04.2020  Monday  Songkran Day 
14.04.2020  Tuesday Songkran Day 
15.04.2020 Wednesday  Songkran Day 
03.06.2020 Wednesday  H.M. Queen's Birthday 
28.07.2020 Tuesday H.M. King’s birthday   
12.08.2020 Wednesday H.M. the Queen Mother's Birthday 
13.10.2020  Tuesday  Remembrance Day of H.M. the late King
07.12.2020 Monday  Substitution for H.M. the late King's Birthday
24.12.2020 Thursday  Christmas Eve 
25.12.2020 Friday Christmas Day 
31.12.2020 Thursday New Year's Eve