Public holidays

The Embassy of Switzerland will be closed on the following official Swiss and Thai holidays in 2020:

2020
01.01.2020  Wednesday New Year Holiday 
02.01.2020 Thursday New Year Holiday
10.02.2020  Monday  Substitution for Makha Bucha Day
01.05.2020  Friday  Labour Day 
04.05.2020  Monday  Coronation Day 
01.06.2020  Monday  Monday after Pentecost
03.06.2020 Wednesday  H.M. Queen's Birthday 
06.07.2020 Monday  Substitution for Asarnha Bucha Day 
07.07.2020 Tuesday  Buddhist Lent 
28.07.2020 Tuesday H.M. King’s birthday   
12.08.2020 Wednesday H.M. the Queen Mother's Birthday 
05.11.2020 Thursday Embassy closed
07.12.2020 Monday  Substitution for H.M. the late King's Birthday
24.12.2020 Thursday  Christmas Eve 
25.12.2020 Friday Christmas Day 
31.12.2020 Thursday New Year's Eve 
2021
01.01.2021 Friday New Year Holiday
26.02.2021 Friday Makha Bucha Day
05.04.2021 Monday Easter Monday
06.04.2021 Tuesday Chakri Memorial Day
13.04.2021 Tuesday Songkran Festival
14.04.2021 Wednesday Songkran Festival
15.04.2021 Thursday Songkran Festival
04.05.2021 Tuesday Coronation Day
24.05.2021 Monday Pentecoste/Pfingsmontag
03.06.2021 Thursday H.M. Queen's Birthday
28.07.2021 Wednesday H.M. King's Birthday
12.08.2021 Thursday H.M. The Queen Mother's Birthday
13.10.2021 Wednesday H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej, Great Memorial Day
06.12.2021 Monday Substitution for H.M. the late King's Birthday
31.12.2021 Friday New Year's Eve