Public holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following weekdays in 2022
01 February Tuesday Chinese New Year (1st Day)
02 February Wednesday Chinese New Year (2nd Day)
18 April Monday Easter Monday
03 May Tuesday Hari Raya Puasa (1st Day)
04 May Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa (2nd Day)
26 May Thursday Ascension
06 June Monday  King's Birthday / Whit Monday
31 August Wednesday Malaysia National Day 
16 September Friday Malaysia Day 
24 October Monday Deepavali
26 December Monday  St Stephen's Day
The Embassy will be closed on the following weekdays in 2023
02 January Monday Berthtold's Day
23 January Monday Chinese New Year 
01 February Wednesday Federal Territory Day
07 April Friday Good Friday
24 April Monday Hari Raya Aidilfitri
01 May Monday Labour Day
18 May Thursday Ascension
05 June Monday  King's Birthday 
29 June Thursday Hari Raya Haji
31 August Thursday Malaysia National Day 
13 November Monday Deepavali
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday  St Stephen's Day