2030 Agenda Steering Committee

The 2030 Agenda Steering Committee is responsible for steering and coordinating implementation work and is chaired by the two delegates of the Federal Council for the 2030 Agenda on an alternating basis. At its meeting on 22 March 2019, the Federal Council appointed Daniel Dubas from the Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications DETEC as delegate for the 2030 Agenda in Bern. On 29 June 2022, the Federal Council appointed Markus Reubi from the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs FDFA to the same role as successor to Jacques Ducrest. He took up his post on 1 July 2022. 


The remit of the 2030 Agenda Steering Committee includes the following:

  • monitoring the SDGs in Switzerland,
  • drawing up the voluntary national review for submission to the UN,
  • prioritising the principal challenges and opportunities for Switzerland,
  • determining national targets,
  • defining new measures,
  • cooperating with the cantons, communes and non-governmental stakeholders.

Members of the 2030 Agenda Steering Committee

Andrea Arz de Falco

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH

Daniel Büchel

Federal Office of Energy FOE

Pierre Broye

Federal Office for Buildings and Logistics FOBL

Jean-Marc Chappuis

Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG

Sylvie Durrer

Federal Office for Gender Equality FOGE

Christian Frutiger

Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation SDC

Rahel Galliker

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN

Marc Gindraux

Swiss Federal Statistical Office FSO

Thomas Gürber

State Secretariat FDFA

Vincenzo Mascioli

State Secretariat for Migration SEM

Johannes Mure

State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation SERI

Michaela Schärer

Federal Office for Civil Protection FOCP

Eric Scheidegger

State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO

Stephan Scheidegger

Federal Office for Spatial Development ARE

André Simonazzi

Federal Chancellery FCh

Martin Tschirren

Federal Office for Housing FOH

Astrid Wüthrich

Federal Social Insurance Office FSIO

Delegates of the Federal Council for the 2030 Agenda

Daniel Dubas

Federal Office for Spatial Development ARE

Markus Reubi

State Secretariat FDFA